Arabic Speaking Intensive (women's only class)

Dr Ruba Al-Salem

4.9
4.9/5
  • Overview
  • Curricculum
  • Mentor

Course Description

Have you ever wanted to explore the fascinating world of the Arabic language? Here’s your chance!

Join our engaging Arabic Speaking for Beginners Introductory course and embark on a journey to unlock the mysteries of this rich and historic language.

What You'll Learn

By the end of this course, students will have the confidence to participate in conversations on a variety of topics and have a greater awareness of Arabic culture.

Whether you’re interested in travelling, expanding your cultural horizons, or connecting with Arabic-speaking friends and colleagues, this course is the perfect starting point.

Course timings

Classes will begin on Sunday 10th September

Timings:
Los Angeles 4 am
New York: 7 am
Toronto: 7 am
London: 12 pm
Cape Town: 1 pm
Istanbul: 2 pm
Makkah: 2 pm
Abu Dhabi: 3 pm
Kuala Lumpur: 7 pm
Sydney: 9 pm

In our Arabic-speaking course, students will learn to communicate effectively in Arabic, with a focus on developing spoken language skills. Here's what you can expect to learn in our course:

*1. Vocabulary Building:*
- Acquire a broad vocabulary of common Arabic words and phrases.
- Learn essential everyday expressions and greetings.

*2. Conversational Arabic:*
- Engage in spoken Arabic conversations in real-life scenarios.
- Practice asking and answering questions, discussing topics, and expressing opinions.

*3. Cultural Awareness:*
- Gain insights into Arabic culture, customs, and traditions.
- Understand the cultural context of Arabic expressions and gestures.

*4. Listening Comprehension:*
- Improve your ability to understand spoken Arabic by engaging with a native speaker.

*5. Role-Playing and Scenarios:*
- Engage in role-playing exercises to simulate real-life conversations.
- Practice scenarios like introducing yourself, asking for directions, or making small talk.

*6. Practical Application:*
- Apply your language skills in practical situations, such as travelling, socializing, or conducting business in Arabic-speaking regions.

*7. Resources and Support:*
- Access to language learning materials and online resources.

Overall, our Arabic-speaking course aims to equip you with the skills and confidence to communicate effectively in Arabic, whether for religious, professional, or travel purposes.

Teacher

Dr Ruba Al-Salem

About Teacher

Dr. Ruba, a seasoned Arabic educator with more than 18 years of experience, hails from Qamishli, Syria.

She has been teaching Arabic for the past six years at the University of Istanbul, where she now resides with her husband and two children.

Dr. Ruba is a dedicated teacher with a passion for her subject. Her engaging style will have you chatting away in no time!

Free/Lifetime

Have any further questions?

Feel free to reach out to our team and we’ll be happy to assist you with any queries you may have